A sickness report can be closed in 2 ways:
- The user making the request closes it by clicking the Return to Work button and editing or confirming the last day of absence. The sickness report is then sent to the approvers for approval as well as notifications sent to users in the notifications list.
2. A manager with Edit rights or an Appogee Leave Administrator closes the sickness report by editing the status of the request from Open to Approved and editing or confirming the last day of absence. Please refer to this article on how to edit requests.