Leave requests can only be edited by Managers and Admins. Users that want to edit a requests should cancel their requests and create a new one. This removes any chance of confusion regarding part approved requests.
Admins and Managers can edit a request by clicking on it in the My Requests or Team Management Tab. An "Edit Request Button" will then be visible in the resulting pop up.