This feature is available to all active users.
If you made a mistake during a leave request, you should request to have it cancelled and then create a new one.
1. To cancel a leave request, start by clicking on the request in your Year At A Glance or My Requests tabs. If the request has been approved, it will be shaded green as below, if it is still pending approval, it will be shaded yellow.
Year At A Glance:
My Requests tab:
2. When the Request Dialog appears, click the "Cancel Request" button
3. You can then enter the reason why you'd like to cancel the request and click "Submit Cancellation"
4. If the request was Pending, it will be removed from the Dashboard and your allowance will be updated.
If the request was Approved, it will be removed from the Dashboard and your allowance will not be updated until your approver(s) approve the cancellation.
You will be notified by email when your request to Cancel your leave request has been approved.
The request will then be removed from any calendar in which it appeared.