This feature can only be accessed by HR Admins and Administrators.
Under HR ADMIN-> Users, select a user by clicking on their email address in the active user list.
Select the Allowances tab in the user's profile.
There are two sections in the Allowance tab:
- The Allowance Table - shows all allowance values
- The Allowance Audit Log - shows all changes to the allowances
To adjust allowance values, select the allowance year you want:
Click on the Edit button to enable all editable fields:
The editable fields are highlighted below:
Allocated - This is the value as defined on the users Employment Profile. It is set when the allowance record is created or the Allowance Calculator is applied. If the Allowance Type on the Employment Profile is set to Accrual, then this field will be set to 0. This field is not editable. You should use the Manual Adjust value instead to increase or decrease the Allocated value.
Accrued (Leave only) - This field is set automatically by the system if the users Employment Profile has an allowance Type of Accrued or Both. It is updated according to the accrual schedule and is not editable. You should use the Manual Adjust value instead to increase or decrease the Accrued value. If the Allowance Type on the Employment Profile is set to Annual, then this field will be set to 0.
Manual Adjust - This field is never changed by the system. It is designed to allow administrators to adjust the allowance without skewing the computed values as set for the other fields.
- To increase the total amount, enter a positive value to increase it by. In short, this is an addition (+).
- To decrease the total amount, enter a negative value to decrease it by. In short, this is a subtraction (-).
Carried Over - This field represents the amount of allowance carried over from the previous year. The system will automatically set this field, but only if its value is 0 (i.e. has not been manually set by an administrator). In other words, if this field is manually set, then the automated carry over will be cancelled for this user in favour of the value manually set by the administrator.
TOIL (Leave only) - This field represents Time off in Lieu and should only be used with the Default TOIL in Appogee Leave. It is automatically updated when TOIL requests are approved, but can also be manually adjusted by administrators.
When you have changed your values, click on the Save Changes button and the values will be updated and the audited in the Allowance Audit Log section.