This feature can only be accessed by HR Managers & Administrators
Appogee HR always supports 4 and sometimes 5 roles:
ADU Admin [When enabled]
All users have the Employee role, and may additionally have one or more of the other roles. The roles determine access to data and access to administration functions within Appogee HR.
A joining, current or former employee of the organization for whom Employee Records and and an Employee Profile are held within the product.
You cannot explicitly assign this role. Access to Appogee HR application is removed when Employees are marked as Leavers but their information is retained. An Employee does not necessarily have access credentials for Appogee HR. These are granted by users with the HR role.
A user becomes a Manager when they are made a manager of at least 1 team. Managers have access to the “Team Manager” pages of the application which includes the Employee Directory, Company Documents, Employee Records, Checklists and Actions & Notifications of the teams they manage.
A manager can have either a Reader or Editor role in a Team that they manage. A reader role will give them read access to data of employees they manage. An editor role will give them editor access to data of employees they manage. In order for a manager to edit a specific field, they must have an Editor role and the field to be edited should also be configured to allow edits by a manager.
Users with the HR role have access to the “HR Manager” pages of the application. HR Managers have access to all data for the ADUs they are configured to manage.
Admin users have access to the “Configuration” pages of the application.
This role is only applicable if ADUs are enabled for an organization, and it defines the administrator that controls the administrators for each identified Division.
To grant/assign a role, you will need to go to Roles & Access from the main menu
This menu item is only available to employees who have the Admin or HR Manager role assigned to them.
Within ‘Roles & Access, you can manage which roles you wish to grant to an employee.
These changes are not committed until you click the ‘Save Changes’ button at the top right corner. If you are removing a role from a user, until you click save, you will see an empty red are representing the pending role removal.