Support

Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login  Sign up

How to upgrade from Appogee Leave to Appogee HR

Appogee Leave focusses exclusively on absence and sickness tracking.  To get the full HR management system you can upgrade to Appogee HR and retain all your existing employees with their existing sign-ins and team structure while accessing the additional information management capabilities in Appogee HR.


Upgrades must be initiated by a user with the Admin role in Appogee HR.  They will see an upgrade button at the bottom of the left hand navigation menu:



This will take you to an information screen with a button to commence an upgrade trial.


You will see a confirmation dialog box which you will need to acknowledge.


You will then see a thank you box and then get taken to Appogee HR with some additional information pointers on how to use Appogee HR features.   You will see that your left hand menu has now changed (see screen below) with new options for accessing Company Documents, employee profile information etc.  No other users will see these menu changes until you open up access to Appogee HR from the Roles & Access menu.  The screen below shows how self service access is controlled.  Simply click under HR next to any user you want to have access to the Appogee HR trial to enable their access.  Once you've selected the users to have that access, Save you changes and next time they access Appogee Leave they will automatically have access to the new HR functionality.



If you like what you experience on the trial you (any user with the Admin role) can purchase the upgrade from your licensing page, but if you don't then you will revert to using Appogee Leave at the end of the trial period.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.