In this article:

Deleting an employee

Deleting a team


Deleting an employee


On occasion you will want to delete a user from your implementation of Appogee HR or Appogee Leave.  


Before you go ahead and delete a user you may want to consider taking an export of their data first, should you need any of this information at a later date.


The first step in deleting an employee is to Archive it. 


Go to Organization > Employees. Identify the employee you wish to archive. In the top left, click Archive Employee.



A dialog box will appear, check the information is correct, then click Archive Employee. 



You should then be directed to the Archived Employees page, where that user is visible. 



Click Request Deletion, a dialog box will appear, check you are happy with the deletion and click Yes, mark this employee for deletion.



Once confirmed, the employee will enter Pending Deletion state for 7 days. During this time, the deletion request can be cancelled by any user with the HR Manager or Admin roles. After 7 days, the employee and all related data will be deleted. A history of deleted employees can be found on the “Deleted Employees” tab. An audit of all user actions can be found on the Audit tab.





Back to top



Deleting a team


To delete a team, it must have no members in it, and must not be a parent team. Move the employees to another team by going to Organization > Employees. If the team has child teams, reassign these by going to Organization > Teams.


When the team is ready to be deleted, go to Organization > Teams. Select the team you wish to delete and click Options > Delete Team.



A dialog box will open asking to confirm changes, click OK.



Back to top