Support

Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login  Sign up

Why can't I delete a Leave Profile?

It's not possible to delete a Leave Profile as they contain data used for auditing purposes. 


The history of allowances is stored here so it can be used for future references. If you have a Leave Profile that you no longer want to use, we recommend you change the title so it's easy to identify as being unused. It's also a good idea to make sure Leave Profiles all have different names so they're easy to identify and you don't assign employees to the wrong one. 


There is currently a Feature Suggestion for the ability to hide or archive unused Leave Profiles which you can vote for here: https://help.appogeehr.com/support/discussions/topics/22000006421

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.