Support

Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login  Sign up

Appogee HR: Field Change Notifications

Please note that only a Team manager or HR manager have access to create notifications


Notifications can be set up within the system for the following: 


Employee Profiles 

    Field Changes - a user has made a change to the data in a field, e.g. change of address    

    Relative Dates - a date has occurred relative to a date field, e.g. 3 weeks prior to a Performance Review Date

Employee Records

    Record Date - e.g. on the anniversary of a training certification

    Review Date - e.g. 1 week prior to probation review record

Company Documents

    Document Date - Relative to a Company Document date, e.g. 2 years after publication of Company Welcome Brochure

    Review Date  - Relative to a Company Document review date, e.g. 1 week prior to Fire Safety Procedure Document review

   

   

This article is in relation to the creation and administering of Field Change Notifications for Employee Profiles. For information related to Relative Date Notifications, please see the article here.


Field Change notifications can be set up to notify users when the data in a field has changed - any field you have within Appogee HR Employee Profiles can be used for these, including custom fields. 



Setting up Notifications


Go to Reporting > HR Notifications > Employee Profiles.


The page is split into the two types of reporting, select Field Change Notifications. 


There may already be some default review notifications here for you. Choose to activate, edit or delete these. 


To configure a new notification, you will need to specify the following information:

  • Field:- The field which the notification will be associated with

  • Notify who:- Who you wish to notify i.e. receive a notification & email

This can be one or more of the following: Employee; Employee's Team Manager; Employee's HR Manager; HR Managers; Payroll Admins; IT Managers & HR Assistants

  • Notification Email Message:- Enter the email message you wish to send the user who will be notified. The notification will send a message which will be displayed here and you can optionally add a supporting message

The system notification message says the following:



This cannot be edited, however you do have the ability to add a notification message to support this in the text box.


When you're happy with the above, click Save. The Active box is automatically ticked on, so when you create a notification it will become active. 


You can edit or delete your notifications by clicking on the relevant icons. If you want to keep a notification template, but do not wish for it to be used, you cal deactivate it by ticking the box in the Active column.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.